Nollywood hub, a Senator, A lawyer and veteran actor, Mr. Richard Mofe Damijo also known in the industry as “RMD”, days ago made a courteous gesture, a laudable and an overwhelming acknowledgement on a fellow sister in the movie fraternity, as he recollects their first encounter.
To him, Rita Dominic is not just a superstar, but a fine actor and he is so intrigued at her ability to sophisticated and fabulous, and he’s glad to have shared an amazing professional moment with her
He made this revelation on the 12th July which was actually the Nollywood superstar Rita Dominic’s birthday
Below is the post RMD shared on Instagram, as he celebrates his sister from another mother

Mofedamijo Writes; So years ago I walk into a film location and some young actress walks up to me and goes like “You’re RMD right” I looked her straight in the eyes and say… “That would be Uncle RMD” she goes “oops I’m so sorry”. Since that time our relationship has evolved and so has she…
Rita is not just a superstar but a fine actor. I am intrigued at your ability to be sophisticated and fabulous and then be poor looking and cantankerous for me that is one of the hallmarks of your talents. I am glad to have shared some amazing professional moments with you.
Salute to you my friend, colleague and sister @ritadominic. Happy birthday

